Our Florida premarital course is accepted in all Florida Counties. To find out information about other counties and where possible, their online information and marriage license applications, please click here.
Manatee County Marriage License Information
Manatee County includes the Bradenton and Palmetto, Florida Area.
Registered Florida Premarital Course Provider for Broward County, Florida
Manatee County accepts our Florida premarital preparation course to avoid the 3-day waiting period and receive a discount on your marriage license by presenting your approved premarital course certificate to the Clerk when you apply for your marriage license.
If one of you is a legal Florida resident, you will receive a discount of $32.50 on your marriage license to reimburse you for this premarital course. So in the end, it costs you nothing and will hopefully benefit you in your life together!
Research and real-life based information for a more successful marriage. This premarital course offers you important information for your marriage by an experienced marriage counselor that specializes exclusively in marriage and relationships. Learning some of the key concepts in the premarital course can help you prevent conflict and build a strong marriage.
Click here for the Manatee County Clerk of the Court's Marriage License web page.
You will information on documents that you will need, fees and forms of payment accepted, ceremonies, locations and hours, license application, if you have biological children together born in Florida and more. There is also information on a Family Law Handbook that you need to read. It gives you some of the legal aspects of marriage.
The have an Online Marriage License Application that you can fill out in advance.
For the most up-to-date information, always check the Manatee County Clerk's official web page on Marriage Licenses.
Directory of licensed and registered Manatee County Premarital Course Providers (I am listed under my name, Dawn Lipthrott, LCSW. Look in the D section for DAWN.)
Telephone number for the Manatee County Clerk's office is (941) 749-1800